CSK Vs DC: IPL Match 67 – Result, Highlights, Points Table, Man of the Match & Award Winners – News Block

CSK vs DC, In a crucial Indian Premier League (IPL) game today, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) decisively defeated Delhi Capitals by 77 runs to advance as the second team to the 2023 playoffs. With this convincing victory in the Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium, CSK’s league campaign now has an impressive 17 points after 14 games.

Early on, openers Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad took the show with an astonishing 141-run partnership, scoring 79 for 50 and 87 for 52 respectively. Contributing 22 of 9 and 20* of 7 points respectively, Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja added to the total, keeping pace and setting a solid target of 223/3.

CSK vs DC, only David Warner, who scored 58 hitting balls from 86 runs, provided a solid fight for DC’s batting lineup against CSK’s fearsome bowlers. Tushar Deshpande and Deepak Chahar, CSK’s starting bowling pairing, started the collapse early by getting rid of major targets Prithvi Shaw and Philip Salt. Axar Patel and Rilee Rossouw were among the two crucial wickets taken by Deepak Chahar during his impressive second innings.

Despite Warner’s best efforts, DC was unable to forge a meaningful alliance. The dismissals of Yash Dhull by Ravindra Jadeja and Aman Hakim Khan by Deshpande marked a turning point. CSK vs DC, DC’s batting fell to 146/9 after Matheesha Pathirana dismissed Warner in the 19th and Maheesh Theekshana took two wickets in the last.

MS Dhoni, the captain of CSK, won the toss and decided to bat to start the game. Both teams kept their starting lineups, with CSK bringing in Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed and Akash Singh as replacements and DC bringing in Lalit Yadav and Chetan Sakariya.

1x bet

In the opening overs, Gaikwad and Conway displayed outstanding synergy and took advantage of DC’s bowlers, especially Khaleel Ahmed and Lalit Yadav. They executed a successful attack rotation while combining aggressive limit hits. Conway and Dube led the CSK batting team, which continued to advance despite losing to Gaikwad in the 15th. Jadeja and Dhoni completed the chase after Conway was sacked, giving the innings a formidable total of 223/3.

CSK vs DC, In the second inning, Prithvi Shaw made her debut for DC, and Matheesha Pathirana made hers for CSK. Unfortunately for DC, the difficulty of CSK’s bowling performance led to their defeat and confirmed CSK’s resounding triumph.

Read more: IPL 2022: Five uncapped batsmen to watch

CSK vs DC Score Comparison:

Delhi Capitals 146/9 (20 ov)

Chennai Super Kings 223/3

CSK won by a margin of 77 runs.

Points Table Update After IPL CSK vs DC Match 67

As per the most recent IPL points table, Chennai Super Kings defeated Delhi Capitals by 77 runs to qualify for the IPL Playoffs. They now sit second with 17 points out of their total 14 points, ahead of LSG who have 15 points from 13 games. To advance to the IPL playoffs, Lucknow Super Giants defeated KKR in a thrilling match, winning by one run. Since then, KKR has lost all hope of winning.

CSK vs DC Player of the Match is among all the award winners.

In the first innings, CSK’s first batsmen Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway played excellent cricket. For 79 of 50 balls from him, Gaikwad in particular hit seven sixes and three bounds, showing the best of his hard-hitting form.

Gaikwad’s batting performance earned him the Man of the Match award.

CSK vs. CC Here are all the game prize winners:

Ruturaj Gaikwad (79 from 50 balls) won the game.

Ruturaj Gaikwad was the turning point of the match.

Ruturaj Gaikwad was the cheat of the game.

Game’s Most Beneficial Player: Devon Conway

Devon Conway (163.6 shooting rate) was the game’s leading scorer.

Devon Conway had the most fours during the game (11 fours).

Ruturaj Gaikwad, the longest six

Read more: FADA appeals for reduced GST on two-wheelers: 28% to 18%

CSK vs DC Major Match Highlights

With a dominating 77-run win over Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) secured their place in the Indian Premier League (IPL) playoffs in 2023.

Putting in a dazzling 141-run partnership, CSK’s starting pairing Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad lit up the field and gave their team a solid foundation.

Conway showed his talents with a fantastic innings of 87 runs from 52 deliveries, while Gaikwad produced an impressive 79-run strike from just 50 balls.

The final push was provided by shocking cameos from Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja, who scored an unbeaten 20 runs on seven balls and 22 runs on nine balls respectively.

CSK set a lofty target for Delhi Capitals with a massive score of 223/3, proving their brilliance at the plate.

Deepak Chahar led a team effort from the CSK bowlers and bowled an excellent session, taking a significant three wickets for just 22 runs.

David Warner of the Delhi Capitals put in a heroic effort, scoring a brilliant 86 runs from 58 balls, but the CSK bowlers were able to hold them off at 146/9.

Early in the innings, Tushar Deshpande and Deepak Chahar bowled to Prithvi Shaw, Philip Salt and Rilee Rossouw, giving CSK an explosive start on the ball.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top