East Bengal to congratulate these famous personalities on their 104th founding day – News Block

Xtra Time Web Desk – As per the annual tradition, this year, on the 1st of August, the East Bengal Club’s Foundation Day will be celebrated, marking its 104th year. As every time, the club will honor current and former footballers, as well as prominent personalities in society.

This year, former footballer Tarun Dey and former cricketer Arup Bhattacharya will receive lifetime achievement honors from the East Bengal Club.

Read more : FIFA World Cup winning Argentinian goalkeeper Emiliano Martinez arrives in Kolkata to an enthusiastic reception.

In addition, the award for Best Player of the previous season will be presented to Brazilian striker Cleiton Silva and the emerging player award to Indian winger Naorem Mahesh Singh. Cleiton was the joint top scorer in the previous Indian Super League (ISL) while Naorem provided the most assists in the ISL as an Indian player, earning him a recent national team call-up.

Renowned journalist Arun Sen Gupta and famous commentator Pradip Roy will receive a special tribute from the East Bengal Club.

Lastly, East Bengal will pay a special tribute to three famous Bangladeshi footballers Monem Munna, Sheikh Mohammad Aslam and Golam Mohammad Gaus who played for East Bengal during the 1991-92 season. They will be recognized and honored by the club.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top