Home GAMING Laver Cup live stream: how to watch Federer’s farewell online from anywhere...

Laver Cup live stream: how to watch Federer’s farewell online from anywhere today, online and on TV

0

Team Europe take on Team World at London’s O2 Arena today for the 2022 Laver Cup, but it’s Roger Federer’s departure from professional tennis that takes center stage tonight. The tournament will serve as the Swiss legend’s final appearance, where he will team up with career rival Rafael Nadal for a doubles match against Sock and Tiafoe of the US. Read on to find out how to watch a Laver Cup live stream. 2022 from anywhere.

Laver Cup Live Stream

dates: Friday September 23 – Sunday September 25

Daily start times:

Friday and Saturday – 1pm BST (local) / 8am ET / 5am PT / 10pm AEST / 12am NZST

Sunday – 12pm BST (local) / 7am ET / 4am PT / 9pm AEST / 11pm NZST

Event: The O2 Arena, London

FREE live streaming: Stan Sport with 7 day trial (opens in a new tab) (AU)

View Anywhere: Try ExpressVPN 100% risk free (opens in a new tab)

Worldwide live streaming: Discovery+ (UK)|The Tennis Channel via Sling TV Discount (opens in a new tab) either FREE trial of FuboTV (opens in a new tab) (United States) | TSN (CA) | Sky Sports (New Zealand)

Europe’s team includes world number two Casper Ruud, Greek star Stefanos Tsitsipas and former world number one Andy Murray, with the team captained by Swedish legend Björn Borg. Both Ruud and Tsitsipas have won their singles on Friday, with Nadal and Federer taking the court shortly.

Meanwhile, Team World will be led by John McEnroe, with fellow Americans Taylor Fritz, Frances Tiafoe and Jack Sock lining up alongside Canada’s Félix Auger-Aliassime, Argentina’s Diego Schwartzman and Australia’s Ález de Minaur.

Played over three days, with three singles matches and one doubles match per day, one point is awarded for a win on Friday, two for a win on Saturday and three for a win on Sunday. The first team to reach 24 points is crowned champion, with each match the best of three sets, and each player must participate in a singles match on Friday or Saturday.

Follow our guide as we explain how you can watch a Laver Cup 2022 live stream from anywhere.

What time is Federer’s last match? Laver Cup Schedule 2022

Roger Federer’s last professional tennis match is tonight at 8:20pm BST / 3:20pm ET. He will play alongside Rafael Nadal for Europe against Sock and Tiafoe.

Friday, September 23

13:00 Day session

Match 1 – Ruud vs. Sock

Match 2: Tsitsipas vs. Schwartzman

19:00 – Night Session

Match 3: Murray vs De Minaur

Match 4: Federer and Nadal vs. Sock and Tiafoe (8:20pm BST / 3:20pm ET)

SaturdaySeptember 24, 2022

13:00 Day session

Match 5 – Singles

Match 6 – Singles

19:00 – Night Session

Match 7 – Singles

Match 8 – Doubles

Sunday September 25, 2022

12:00 – Day session

Match 9 – Doubles

Match 10 – Singles*

Match 11 – Singles*

Match 12 – Singles*

*If required

How to live stream the Laver Cup 2022 for FREE

Watch a live broadcast of the US Open from outside your country

For details on streaming and broadcasting in more tennis-loving countries such as the UK, the US, Canada and New Zealand, just scroll down the page – everything you need to know is there, including the details of who is showing the Laver Cup.

But if you try to watch your national coverage from anywhere outside of your home country, you’ll soon run into a problem: geo-blocking. That’s where the broadcaster prevents you from watching your usual feed from abroad. It is a common problem for sports fans all over the world.

By downloading and installing a VPN, you can effectively trick your computer into thinking you’re back home.

Use a VPN to watch a Laver Cup live stream from anywhere


How to watch Laver Cup 2022: stream FREE ATP tennis live in the UK

How to watch Laver Cup: live tennis streaming in the US without cable

How to live stream Laver Cup 2022 and watch tennis online in Canada

How to watch the US Open 2022: tennis live in New Zealand

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version