Novak in the GREEN group with Tsitsipas, Rublev and Ruud – Novak Djokovic


2021 Nitto ATP Finals is led by world # 1 and world # 2, Novak Djokovic and Daniil Medvedev.

In his 14th appearance at the prestigious event, Novak will attempt to win a record sixth title. He won the ATP Finals trophy in 2008, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015.

The tournament starts on Sunday November 14th and will run until November 21st. This will be the first edition of the Nitto ATP Finals in Turin, after a period of 12 years at the O2 in London.

The draw ceremony took place on Thursday afternoon. Novak is included in the GREEN group with Stefanos Tsitsipas, Andrey Rublev and Casper Ruud.

GREEN group:
1. Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
4. Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece)
5. Andrey Rublev (Russia)
8. Casper Ruud (Norway)

RED group:
2. Danil Medveded (Russia)
3. Alexander Zverev (Germany)
6. Matteo Berrettini (Italy)
7. Hubert Hurkacz (Poland)

Nole’s Head-to-Head Record Against Participants:

Daniil Medvedev 6-4
Stefanos Tsitsipas 6-2
Alexander Zverev 7-3
Andrey Rublev 0-0
Matteo Berrettini 4-0
Casper Ruud 1-0
Hubert Hurkacz 3-0

The winner of each group will be placed in separate semi-final groups, with the first player in the GREEN group playing second place in the RED group and vice versa.

The Nitto ATP Finals are the year-end highlight of the ATP Tour season. The event, attended by only the best eight qualified singles and doubles teams in the world, is played in a round robin format with the best four players and the doubles teams that reach the knockout stage of the semi-finals.

Photo: ATP tour


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here